Oasis Announce Expanded 25th Anniversary Reissue of ‘(What’s the Story) Morning Glory?’


The deluxe CD edition will feature previously unreleased demos, plus B-sides and live tracks

Oasis Announce Expanded 25th Anniversary Reissue of '(What's the Story) Morning Glory?

Published Sep 03, 2020

Since you can apparently never have too many pressings of the 1995



(What’s the Story) Morning Glory?

, we’re getting hit with another one. The newly announced edition comes in celebration of the album’s 25th anniversary, and it’s set to arrive on October 2.

The reissue of the band’s sophomore effort is arriving in multiple formats, including a two-LP silver vinyl edition, a black vinyl version and a picture disc edition. There’s also a triple-CD deluxe edition and cassette version.

All versions will feature remastered audio, though the deluxe CD edition will give you the most bonus material by far. It will include multiple previously unheard demos, in addition to live recordings and all the B-sides from the era.

The vinyl edition, meanwhile, sticks to the original album’s tracklist spread across two LPs.

Down below, you can see the deluxe CD tracklist, as well as that for the vinyl version. There’s also a trailer for the reissue down there as well.

(What’s the Story) Morning Glory? [25th Anniversary Edition] Vinyl:

A1. Hello (Remastered)

A2. Roll With It (Remastered)

A3. Wonderwall (Remastered)

B1. Don’t Look Back In Anger (Remastered)

B2. Hey Now! (Remastered)

B3. [Untitled] (Remastered)

B4. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Remastered)

C1. Some Might Say (Remastered)

C2. Cast No Shadow (Remastered)

C3. She’s Electric (Remastered)

D1. Morning Glory (Remastered)

D2. [Untitled] (Remastered)

D3. Champagne Supernova (Remastered)

(What’s the Story) Morning Glory? [25th Anniversary Edition] Deluxe CD Version:

Disc 1

1. Hello (Remastered)

2. Roll With It (Remastered)

3. Wonderwall (Remastered)

4. Don’t Look Back In Anger (Remastered)

5. Hey Now! (Remastered)

6. [Untitled] (Remastered)

7. Some Might Say (Remastered)

8. Cast No Shadow (Remastered)

9. She’s Electric (Remastered)

10. Morning Glory (Remastered)

11. [Untitled] (Remastered)

12. Champagne Supernova (Remastered)

Disc 2

1. Talk Tonight (Remastered)

2. Acquiesce (Remastered)

3. Headshrinker (Remastered)

4. It’s Better People (Remastered)

5. Rockin’ Chair (Remastered)

6. Step Out (Remastered)

7. Underneath The Sky (Remastered)

8. Cum On Feel The Noize (Remastered)

9. Round Are Way (Remastered)

10. The Swamp Song (Remastered)

11. The Masterplan (Remastered)

12. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Remastered)

13. Champagne Supernova (Brendan Lynch Mix) (Remastered)

14. You’ve Got To Hide Your Love Away (Remastered)

Disc 3

1. Acquiesce (Live At Earls Court)

2. Some Might Say (Demo)

3. Some Might Say (Live at Roskilde)

4. She’s Electric (Demo)

5. Talk Tonight (Live At Bath Pavilion)

6. Rockin’ Chair (Demo)

7. Hello (Live At Roskilde)

8. Roll With It (Live At Roskilde)

9. Morning Glory (Live At Roskilde)

10. Hey Now (Demo)

11. Bonehead’s Bank Holiday (Demo)

12. Round Are Way (MTV Unplugged)

13. Cast No Shadow (Live At Maine Road)

14. The Masterplan (Live At Knebworth Park)

Pre-order (What’s The Story) Morning Glory? [25th Anniversary Edition].


Sharing is caring!

Leave a Reply